The Greenest Wind – A Summer in Ireland

Because I like it so much, Sam Kalda’s cover here in full size!
Weil ich es so schön finde, das Buchcover von Sam Kalda in voller Größe :-)

Gesine Schulz: The Greenest Wind. Translated by Rebecca Heier. Cover design: Sam Kalda.

Lucy can hardly wait for summer vacation – she and her mother are flying all the way from Germany to sunny California!

But at the last minute, the plan falls through and Lucy winds up having to fly all alone to Ireland instead. To an eccentric aunt she doesn’t even know, and who, apparently, lives in an old cottage without a roof. And that in a country where it rains all the time!

Lucy doesn’t want to go, not one little bit, but there’s no other option. By the end of the five weeks, though, she has to admit it was the best vacation ever.

The Greenest Wind tells a touching, gently humorous story that explores themes of friendship, family, creativity – and the importance of aunts.
A perennial seller in its native Germany, and already translated into Swedish and Dutch, the novel now makes its appearance in English.

„Aunt Paula and her niece connect because of their creativity, humor and, most of all, their ability to take things as they are.“ – Boek en Jeugd Online (The Netherlands)

„At the end of the vacation everything is different. Lucy Lindemann has become a bit more mature. (…) For readers aged 10 to 100.“ – SFB Radio Berlin (Germany)

„It’s a gentle, character-driven story (…) By the end, you’ll ultimately feel like Lucy: that her time in Ireland was far too short and can’t wait to hear what happens on her next trip.“ – Lisa Davis in the blog of Global Literature in Libraries Initiative.

„Lucy changes from feeling alone in a strange place to never wanting to leave.“ – German Book Office New York

“I have always maintained the importance of Aunts” – Jane Austen in a letter to her niece Caroline in 1815.

Recommended for readers who enjoy The Penderwicks, Noel Streatfeild, Patricia MacLachlan, and classics like Little Women, and Anne of Green Gables.

Gesine Schulz: The Greenest Wind – A Summer in Ireland.
Translated by Rebecca Heier.

Available in these and other shops / Erhältlich in diesen und anderen Shops:

Barnes & Noble
Google Play
iBooks
Kobo

buch7.de
Hugendubel
Thalia
Weltbild

Amazon
Australia www.amazon.com.au/dp/B07KMJ5GRV
Canada www.amazon.ca/dp/B07KMJ5GRV
Deutschland www.amazon.de/dp/B07KMJ5GRV
France www.amazon.fr//dp/B07KMJ5GRV
India www.amazon.in/dp/B07KMJ5GRV
United Kingdom www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07KMJ5GRV
USA www.amazon.com/dp/B07KMJ5GRV

=================================================================
↬ Ich freue mich über Besuch auf meiner Website www.gesineschulz.com

↬ Und warum nicht meinen Newsletter abonnieren? Drei- bis viermal im Jahr informiere ich per E-Mail über Neuerscheinungen, Lesungen und mehr.

==================================================================
Sollte auf dieser Seite Werbung stehen: die kommt nicht von mir, sondern wird von WordPress geschaltet, um den kostenlosen Blog-Service zu finanzieren.
> Datenschutzerklärung

Über Gesine Schulz

Schriftstellerin / Writer
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Blog posts in English, Buchbesprechung, Eine Tüte grüner Wind abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.